Our Leadership

Presbytery Council:

Purpose: To encourage and hold accountable the committees of the presbytery in their work of serving Jesus Christ and Christ's church; to coordinate and administrate the activities of presbytery as directed in the by-laws; and to prayerfully seek God's future for the presbytery through corporate-discussion, visioning and planning. 

Function: The Council Functions like a congregational session

  • Rev. Diane Curtis, Interim Stated Clerk
  • Rev. Don Painter, President of Trustees
  • RE Jonathan Cohill
  • Rev. John Fordyce
  • RE Virginia Magnus, Moderator of Leadership Council
  • RE Rebecca Neindorff
  • Rev. Don Painter
  • Rev. Eliza Jaremko
  • RE Frankie Johnson


Rev. Eliza Jaremko

The Moderator shall:

Preside at meetings of Presbytery. Presides at ordination and installation of Teaching Elders. Serve as liaison between committees. Conduct the Commissioning Service for the commissioners to Synod and General Assembly. Appoint all special committees and commissions unless otherwise instructed by the Presbytery. Preside at Council in absence of Executive Presbyter. Serve as a voting member of council.

Commission on Ministry (COM)

Ruling Elder, Wendy Frisby,

Serves as pastor and counselor to ministers of Presbytery. Gives oversight to ministers and church relationships. Assists in filling pastoral vacancies.

Finance Committee
Chair: RE Mike Klinke, MKlinke1@comcast.net

Representation/Nominating Committee
Chair: Rev. Don Painter, dhp1954@gmail.com

Moderator Elect

RE Rebecca Neindorff

The Moderator-Elect shall:

Serve as a voting member of Presbytery Council. Serve as liaison between committees. Preside at Presbytery meetings in the Moderator's absence. Assist the Moderator in the formation of special committees.

Committee on Preparation for Ministry (CPM)

Moderator: Rev. William Getman, wfgetman55@gmail.com

The duties and responsibilities of this committee include the nurturing and supervision of those who are preparing to become ministers of the word and sacrament.

Personnel Committee

Rev. John Nurnberger,  jnurn@comcast.net

Interim Stated Clerk

Rev. Diane Curtis, statedclerk@presbyfsnj.net

1701 Sycamore Street, Haddon Heights, NJ 08035